LtaIF, I – 1: Imaginary Friend

Book I: Falling

OPEN LETTER FROM M. TO GOD

December 25, 2011

An open letter to God,

You’re just an Imaginary Friend
I’m asking You,
where is Your helping hand
You never answer me
You’re the Lord that I can’t see
just an Imaginary friend.

I’m rebelling against You
Lord with fake almighty powers
I can tell
even Satan stands on higher towers
I hated You from the day I was born
Your phoney Bible, frayed and torn.

Why won’t You burn me
right now, right here
though, I do still fear
it won’t be because of You
because You’re untrue
Imaginary Friend.

Signed,
M. (age 16)

index >> next

Leave a Reply

