LtaIF, I – 2: Little by little

LETTER FROM J. TO M.

December 25, 2011

Dear M.,

Little by little
you’re breaking my heart
you’re building a wall
to keep us apart

Bit by bit
you break my love
the way you hurt me
one day I’ll have had enough

Little by little
you break this mind
you destroy this life
left madness – what I find

One by one
you break my bones
you crush my body
God claims back what He owns

Little by little
I go away
little by little
there comes a new day.

You promised to be there for me.
But you were not.

J.

previous << index >> next

Leave a Reply

