Destiny

When godhood emerges or when it falls,
and the moon enshrouded in shadows
by the sun’s demanding calls;
when eyes become like shut windows,

roses are silent witnesses to murder,
a woman is stranded in another world,
traitors are led astray by Devils further,
and synchronization between voice and heart unfurled;

a song penetrates through desperation,
yet can’t lift the burden of shame;
the night moths announce one’s vocation;

every story I embark,
all souls cross my path,
I, Fate, leave my mark.

 

THE END

***

This story can be read for free, but if you really like my work, perhaps you’d consider buying me a cup of coffee?

kofi41

***

previous << index >> HOME

Leave a Reply

